And Upon the Fifth Day Was Created Plot Progression

Chugging away and around 900 words behind the daily pace. Not to be done in, my second wind should kick in here shortly.
Here’s an excerpt!

Father spoke with the unmistakable heft of power being withheld. “We will not increase our defenses to our home. We will not expand the forces of war I have spent my life decreasing.” Cracks and pops across my field of vision indicated Father’s conviction. “If, and I say again, if there is a threat it will be dealt with when it arises. My people harbor notions of forging past tradition. So be it. I have no reason to distrust my people nor will I entertain the notion. This conversation is over.” Barely contained, he dismissed both of us with a force beyond the jerk of his hand. Ziaris and I bowed and exited, leaving Father brooding and worn, his hand affirming the lines on his face.

 

My NaNoWriMo username is AustinWMoss.
We should be buddies.

Leave a comment